news-feature

The Holy Grail + Burn The Fat – Tom Venuto – Review

Follow Me –

There are few (and I mean few) materials I consider to be essential in the world of body composition. Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle by Tom Venuto is essential. Sometimes when something is essential we just assume it is understood by others. The other day, I was fielding off an uninvited conversation and somehow worked in a Shawshank Redemption quote. Needless to say, it landed on deaf ears. I just assumed everyone has seen one of the greatest movies of all-time, but the truth is a different story. So for now, I can’t assume everyone has read this great book; I have to assume they haven’t.

The Material (or Has Tom Lost His Mind?)

The Holy Grail is Tom’s new program. He gave me this version to offer exclusively through this special link. It is only available here.

When I read the intro to The Holy Grail I thought, “What? What is Tom thinking? Has he sold out?” Then, I read the program, and I kid you not, the first lines are…

To be truthful, I never once suspected Tom of being anything but completely ethical. I was curious how he was going to approach the subject of “gaining muscle and losing fat at the same time!” The topic is a bit involved, but I assure you, there is nothing more to be said on the issue beyond The Holy Grail. Where most people would have stopped, Tom keep going and going. This is literally a 74 page manual on the subject. It doesn’t get much more detailed than that.

The best part? You get it for free when you purchase Burn The Fat, Feed The Muscle today only through this link. When Tom says “today only” he means it. I also explored the main Burn the Fat site and I don’t see it anywhere, so I think you should take advantage of this great extra. Now, let’s talk about BFFM.

Burn The Fat, Feed The Muscle

The meat of what you get is simple. You get over 300 pages of well-written and easy to understand material. It is about burning fat, training, nutrition, and everything in between. Tom’s information is simple to understand scientifically, and it’s very easy to digest. I feel like Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle is extremely accessible and will not intimidate people. You also get a couple of “bonus reports” plus The Holy Grail through this site.

Who Is It For?

Anyone.

The material is pretty cut and dry, and IMO focuses on the issues that really matter. It is upfront and honest and doesn’t include information that is not needed for 99% of you. If someone is new to this subject, they will find it easy to comprehend.

Tom is also planning updates, and like myself, gives them free of charge to all former customers. I can speak from personal experience regarding how he treats his customers. I have sent people in my personal life to buy his material, and every single one of them had a great experience and received help when needed.

Bottom Line

I don’t want this review to seem like all rainbows and sunshine, but it is solid information. The price point is good, and I agree with most of the material. There are some things Tom is a bit more rigid about nutrition-wise than I am, but that is about it. You might ask, “Why bother, if I have your amazing, awesome material Leigh?” but you just never know. Sometimes, someone says something in a way that makes it click differently to help you get through the b***h called “fat loss.” As this is one of the few fat loss books/authors you will ever see me affiliate or support, you can believe I truly stand by it.

You can get Burn The Fat, Feed the Muscle and The Holy Grail here.

You can find out more information about Tom Ventuo here.

Am I an Affiliate for This Product?

Yep, and proudly. I would only affiliate something I support, so you should take that as a good thing. That being said, if you don’t want to get it through this site, no problem, just Google it. But you will miss out on The Holy Grail bonus because it is not normally offered. That being said, sales of this product from this site will go to support leighpeele.com. I did not receive Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle in exchange for a review; in fact, I bought it five years ago just because I wanted to.

Follow Me –

27 comments

  1. Harrison
    May 13, 2010 at 4:02 am

    Hi leigh, great stuff here. I actually found you through Tom a few years ago and agree about his customer service. Tom is a stand up guy and been a real inspiration. I wanted to post because you too gave me a “lightbulb” moment the other day while listening to an episode of the fitcast. I have lost 5 pounds since and feel like I am finally on my way to where I want to be. Keep up the great work!

    PS- Be nice to Kevin!

  2. Jen
    May 13, 2010 at 4:05 am

    I was just getting ready to go to bed but then you sent me an email! Now I have to get Tom’s book, thanks a lot for helping me spend my money 😛 My husband will deal with you later! I am glad to be a supporter of Tom and Leighpeele.com. I don’t know why I never got Burn the Fat, I already have The Body Fat Solution and I love it.

  3. Steve
    May 13, 2010 at 7:49 am

    Leigh,
    I’m glad you wrote about this book. BFFM has been my nutrition ‘bible’ for many years and I have used its principles with many of my clients. As a trainer of 13 years, I would say this is a ‘must read’ for those who are serious about changing their body composition. This is definitely not a quick fix or fad, but rather a sound set of scientific principles and Tom teaches it in a way that’s easily understandable.

  4. Cat
    May 13, 2010 at 7:52 am

    How does Burn the Fat compare to his book The Body Fat Solution?

  5. Clement
    May 13, 2010 at 8:02 am

    Hi Leigh, I just want to ask if the principles of Burn The Fat and The Holy Grail are the same. I alreayd have Burn The Fat and I don’t know if I need to invest in another book. I’m already doing quite well on his book. Thanks!

  6. Neil
    May 13, 2010 at 8:49 am

    Hi Leigh, I’ve read both and have been using the principles of BFFM and more recently the Holy Grail with great success. I started my program in October 2009 and as of May 2010, I’ve lost 65 pounds net. If the combination of Tanita scale and calipers are correct, I’ve lost about 75-80 pounds of fat and gained 10-15 pounds of muscle during the past 7 months.

    Thanks for all the great info here and from the fitcast!

  7. Matt
    May 13, 2010 at 8:49 am

    Tom Venuto’s books are great. While he doesn’t sugar-coat the procedure (you have to eat right and exercise), his approach makes it accessible to everybody. I’ve changed my appearance, and lost 20 pound using the principles Tom outlines in his books (I have Holy Grail as well). I’m not up to the strictness of Holy Grail yet, but when I need to ratchet up my results, I’ll have a resource to turn to.

  8. Liz H.
    May 13, 2010 at 9:48 am

    Tom, Where’s the link for my free copy? I already own Burn the Fat & understood that any added bonuses for new purchases of Burn the Fat would also be offered free to those who already owned it. Am I mistaken here? I mean, I don’t see the sense in purchasing Burn the Fat again just to get Holy Grail.

  9. Bonnie
    May 13, 2010 at 11:34 am

    I agree – Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle has some great information. Is there any way to get my hands on a copy of the Holy Grail without buying Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle again?

  10. Erin
    May 13, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    I Heart Tom.

    I’m with Bonnie…is there a way to get Holy Grail if you already own BFFM?

  11. Leigh Peele
    May 13, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    Guys I will say for myself that I got it via email a month or so ago from when I originally bought Burn the Fat. Let me check with Tom and I will get right back to you about it.

  12. Leigh Peele
    May 13, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Alright, here is what Tom wrote me back to say about The Holy Grail –

    “re: current BFFM customers getting the holy grail

    YES – we actually already
    mailed our customer list and
    gave current customers the download
    link, but a lot of our customers
    didn’t confirm their email subscription
    or don’t read their email so they didn’t get it

    anyone on your end who says they
    already have BFFM and wants the grail can get
    it by contacting burn the fat customer service
    http://www.burnthefat.com/contact.html

    See, good customer service there. Hope that helps guys.

  13. shari
    May 13, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    I just ordered it too, cant have enough good books likes this!
    Thanks for the review!

  14. Debby
    May 13, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    I’ve always wanted a copy of BtF, and although I,ve already spent way too much this month, what better time to buy? Thanks for the review, Leigh. Now I have to wait to get BBE though. 🙁

    • Leigh Peele
      May 13, 2010 at 4:50 pm

      Wait a sec Debby, i am not sure I like this decision and where this is going… 😉

      • Debby
        May 14, 2010 at 9:20 am

        🙂 LOL, I am a member, just don’t have the BBE book yet (yet!!). 🙂

  15. Cindy Beverly
    May 13, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    Thanks for the review Leigh. I bought BFFM when the Holy Grail was being offered but have not had time to read it yet. I hope to use this along with your info to get my body back after my little one is born.

  16. Emma
    May 14, 2010 at 7:48 am

    Hi Leigh,
    I have just made this purchase – but I have to say it was all because of your review (and the fact I value your opinion greatly). If I had come across that link out of the blue I would have written it off as a dodgy marketing pitch for another ‘weight loss miracle’ – not trying to offend anyone (ie Tom – I’m sure I won’t) but maybe this feedback could help him with his sales in the future? I personally prefer the less in-your-face approach of people like yourself, where I don’t feel like I’m being ‘sucked in’ to buying something. Anyway, this isn’t at all a reflection on the material or Tom’s credentials, just my first impression of the page – but I can’t wait to read it all.

    • Debby
      May 14, 2010 at 9:18 am

      I agree with you – the only thing I don’t like about T.V. is his huge long page…just cut to the chase please!

      • gabi.k
        May 17, 2010 at 3:19 pm

        Those sale pitch pages also give me the creeps. And then when you click off that pop-up that says ‘come on try it for just $4.95!!!’ that all have the same picture of the headset girl. I wonder if they work or if no one has tried anything different? It is a sad fact that the majority of sales are going to come from people who never read or implement the info so I guess the hype is there for them.

  17. Trish
    May 14, 2010 at 9:18 am

    I’ve only JUST discovered Leigh and now she introduces me to Tom – dear lord – there aren’t enough hours in the day to absorb all this fantastic information! Thank goodness for e-readers and being able to take everything with me!

  18. Sam Ward
    May 20, 2010 at 8:20 am

    I have to say that the book is worth reading and that they run a first class operation over there. I was able to get the book for free since I had purchased BFFM in the past. I couldn’t find a receipt since I bought the book five years ago but they worked it out with me anyway. I really appreciate businesses like that.

  19. Debbie
    September 22, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    re: Sam Ward

    Lucky you. I bought BFFM 3 years or so ago and they want me to locate the receipt and check with Clickbank to dig up the information which requires me to provide the last 4 digits of the credit card used. Who keeps receipts that long? I don’t even have the same email address nor same credit card as I did then.

  20. Debbie
    September 22, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    Got clarification on the Holy Grail as pertains to past purchasers of BFFM. It was given as a bonus quite awhile ago to past purchasers of BFFM. The Holy Grail coming out now is not the same as the bonus given out awhile ago. So, I guess there is now something else for me to consider purchasing sometime in the future. Yes, got my current email on the correct list so now I will receive the updates and don’t have to rack my brains trying to figure out the date of purchase and all that other stuff if I want to receive updates. Thought I had already done that but I guess I didn’t. All is well.

  21. […] Review of Tom Venuto’s – The Holy Grail What Women Want – The Fitcast w/Tom Venuto New Rules Of Clean Eating – Pt 1. & 2. […]

  22. shawn
    October 16, 2010 at 3:54 am

    I’m a big fan of BFFM, but after trying the holy grail I’m disappointed (so I’ll be surprised if this post sees the light of day). It might work for people who have already reached their potential at some point in their life, but for those trying to pack on serious muscle, the low cycle days seems to cut into recovery especially since it is high volume training. For me, unfortunately this program just flat out did not work.

  23. The Best of 2010 | Leigh Peele
    December 28, 2010 at 10:06 pm

    […] 1. Tom Venuto’s Holy Grail […]

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Powered by WishList Member - Membership Software